Latest news and views
from the centre

Next Drop in Weigh-in Clinic Mon 24th June

Monday 17th June 2019

Our next drop in weigh-in clinic is on Monday 24th June 9:30 – 11:30 The clinic runs every 2 weeks

Read more >>

Children’s Centres are becoming Family Centres

Friday 7th June 2019

Family Centres will be located in communities where there are more families needing extra help to support their children to thrive. The centres are based as near as possible to our most disadvantaged communities but families needing help anywhere across Surrey will be able to benefit from their services. Family support workers employed at the […]

Read more >>

Baby Yoga Course Starting Soon

Wednesday 5th June 2019

We have a new 4 week Baby Yoga course starting on Thursday 27th June til Thursday 18th July from 1:00 – 2:00pm. £15 for 4 weeks Please drop in or call the centre on 0208 481 7212 to book your place (or email us at ccinfo@chandlers-field.surrey.sch.uk  – please tell us your name, your child’s name […]

Read more >>

Changes to Children’s Centres in Surrey – update March 2019

Tuesday 14th May 2019

  As you may know there will be changes this year to children’s centres and how Surrey County Council supports families. The new approach will involve Surrey County Council focusing its resources on helping the families most in need of support, which means that some of the existing children’s centres will close and others will […]

Read more >>

Garden is Open

Thursday 2nd May 2019

Now that the sun is out, come along and use our garden. It’s open whenever the centre is open (except during Messy Play on Tuesday afternoons and Stay and Play on Wednesday mornings).

Read more >>

Pets are coming to Stay and Play 8th May

Tuesday 30th April 2019

Come to Stay and Play next Wed 8th May and play with the pets that are coming to visit us. 9:30 til 11:00. Please try to be on time for the pets.

Read more >>

Stay & Play will be back on Wednesday 24th April

Wednesday 3rd April 2019

Thanks to everyone who came today – we’ll see you back at Stay and Play after the Easter holidays.  We will be back on Wednesday 24th April and our theme is Dinosaurs. Have a great Easter! The centre is open over the Easter break if you need any help or advice, or want to come […]

Read more >>

Messy Play – NOW ON TUESDAYS

Tuesday 2nd April 2019

After the Easter holiday, Messy Play will now be on a Tuesday afternoon from 1:00 – 2:30pm (term time only).  The first session after Easter is Tuesday 23rd April. Messy play offers a great opportunity for children aged 1 to 4 years to explore new textures with jelly, paint, foam, play doh and more! Tactile play […]

Read more >>

Community Planting Day – 27th April

Tuesday 2nd April 2019

Please see the attached notice about a community planting day at Island Farm Road, West Molesey on Saturday 27th April. Hope you can make it! Click on this link    Community Planting Day Leaflet V3    

Read more >>

Summer Term Newletter

Monday 1st April 2019

  Please click here for our Summer Newsletter. Thank you.      

Read more >>